In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Earlier, people use to commit a crime and they were sentenced as per the law of the land. Nowadays, few countries have started showcasing on television and other communication mediums, in order to make the people aware of the consequences of committing a crime. In my opinion, the isadvantages advantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, there are potential drawbacks of showing this on television. To start with, it is not advisable for children or family members to see this video streaming, as they will have a sense of fear, which may make them anxious or also lead to change in personality traits. Secondly, the whole family could be blamed and scrutinized by society, if someone from their family has conducted a major crime. This can lead to a bad image of the family. Lastly, this could affect the future of their children and they will not be able to live a normal life. On the other hand, there are a few advantages of showing criminal trials on television. To commence with more and more people will be aware of the punishments. In addition, this will help them to be aware the consequences they can face to conduct any such activity. Eventually, this will help the nation to have a esser crime rate. In conclusion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, as making countries free from crime should be the primary objective, but not at the cost of making people fearful. Moreover, these activities should be stopped by the governing bodies. The content that is streamed needs to be decided what impact it can have on society.