Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school others However say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both the points and give your opinion

Many believe that kids should be taught in school to be more competitive, whilst others say some soft skills, such as cooperation and teamwork, are more important. This essay will examine both views and provide the most logical conclusion. The first perspective belongs to a group of people who think children should be learned to be more competitive. Some parents think that knowledge is the most crucial matter than others. They think being smart is the goal to achieve success. It is common for parents with traditional understanding. Even though, being competitive is a quite matter, it might lead to ambitiousness, which is not good for children in the future, especially in the workplace. For instance, there are common surveys, which one of them conclude that if a child was demanded to be the smartest student in her class for long-term periods, she tends to be more ambitious, becomes an anti-social, and the worst case, she likes to act as a tyrant. Then, when she becomes a worker, her colleagues seem to dislike her attitudes, and eventually, it can lower her productivity because there is no one who wants to help her when she needs a helper. An opposing view holds the opinion of a group of parent that thinks non-academic skill is more substantial. It is true because soft skills are useful for children to understand the situation and cope with their mates, especially cooperation and teamwork. For example, there is a girl that has a highest social adaptation and there is a boy that is anti-social, we can see that this girl is easier to cope with friends and know how to participate in a team and support her friends to be more active in group discussion. On the contrast, the boy keeps quiet and tend to be nonchalant. Finally, after she grew up, she finds it easy when she works with other people or jumps in a new environment, which is a good skill for working. In conclusion, although some still believe that it is better to be more competitive, soft skills are more needed for kids development. Hence, I agree that soft skill is more important for children rather than being competitive.