Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that free medicine should be available in every country, even if it is impossible to carry out advanced procedures. I disagree that medicine should be free because it will lead to a lack of quality treatment in remote cities, creating a demographic crisis. Firstly, if medical care is free, the state would more than likely not be able to provide medical services in all cities, and people would have to travel long distances to large cities to treat even minor diseases. For example, even in this day and age, in some regions of the Russian Federation, there are places where only basic treatment is available, and for advanced surgery or screening, you need to travel for a few days. This situation also rings true for many countries that are not fully developed. In parts of Africa, Asia and South America, health care can be a very long way from where you live. Additionally, with free health care, a government, which funds everything from the taxes it collects, will not be able to attract qualified medical staff or acquire the necessary equipment. This lack of comprehensive health care makes more advanced countries more appealing, and people will consider emigrating to other countries. Additionally, without adequate funding and salaries, there will be no young people who want to study to become doctors. They would prefer to practice medicine in countries that could afford to pay them. Even foreign doctors will not seek work in a country that has insufficient finances for their health care system and because of poor working conditions and lack of required instruments. Moreover, medical institutions will not be able to provide necessary operations due to a lack of needed operating and outpatient rooms. For instance, this lack of medical equipment and personnel could lead to a situation similar to that in Africa, where, according to the World Health Organization's latest data, every 15 seconds a person dies. In conclusion, a country's full development is possible only with paid medicine so that people from all over the country can get quality services, and the state can reduce mortality.