Some people think public libraries are necessary, others believe that the public libraries are useless. What is your opinion and provide with some relevant examples.

There is no doubt that reading is extremely significant for both entertainment and information. Although it is sometimes thought public libraries provide books to satisfy these requirements, some people believe that spending money on these institutions are purposeless. In my opinion, I personally consider the opponents' view is true because there may not only have adequate space but maintaining can be difficult as well. Firstly, libraries could not have space to accommodate different kinds of reading materials for the customers, due to this, many people often find the centre is insufficient to meet their needs. For example, the physical form of books should be placed on proper shelves, there may not find any locations for rare subjects. As a result, users would prefer alternative sources to collect the materials. Secondly, the maintaining of these public-funded buildings require a huge amount of fund. Therefore, many opponents point out that instead of this, that fund can be better channelised to much-pressing issues such as constructing hospitals, roadways, and schools. Apart from this, as most of the libraries are old, that should be furnished and maintained on a regular basis, along with adding an updated version of materials, for instance, periodicals, magazines and newspapers. Conversely, digital libraries are affordable and convenient than traditional ones. In conclusion, while advocates of the ge -old practice of going and reading the traditional bookshelves say that they are essential, some others think that these are unnecessary. I agree with the laters concept since it requires an large amount of space and investment to keep going. It is recommended that going digital is better for the future.