Many people buy product that they do not need and replace old products with new ones unnecessarily.(4.15) Why do people buy things they do not really need? Do you think this is a good thing?

In this contemporary world people are keen to attain high profile among their community and this trend has risen since last few years, therefore, they are more likely to make unnecessary purchases whereas, others questioned that why people even buy things when they do not actually need it. In my opinion,the former statement is justified while the latter perspective is not an ideal thing. To begin with, in this rapidly growing modern era, people are grooming themselves timely as per need of time thus, needless to say, if this is highly influenced by socialization. It is a common desire in human being to upgrade their mobile phones, laptops, cars and interior of their house if one can afford to do. These things provide them satisfaction and privilege in their circle. Nonetheless, this is a person's own choice and preference to select luxurious or useless items thus depending on their financial and social status. For example, the celebrities around the globe carry all high-end brands as they tend to maintain their level of modesty among their followers. This is the key factor that people start buying and spending extravagantly. Secondly, spending money on the things that are useless is not the appropriate approach as it could disturb the monthly budget. As discussed above in detail that it is all about preferences and funds. If one has enough wealth to use, they will definitely spend on useless things without knowing their detrimental effects. Therefore, public education on this topic is important for our youth to avoid this trend. In conclusion, it all depends on the nurturing and lifestyle of any person how they react towards old and new products. However, buyers should be mindful of their income spent.