Education, from preschool through university, should be paid for by the government and therefore free to students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Financing of the student's education by the Government is widely debatable. While some people believe that the Government should take the total ownership to sponsor till their graduation, allowing students to study for free, others, on the other hand, suggest otherwise. This essay will agree that it is justified for the Government to take such initiatives, despite potential financial challenges. A part of society suggests that the parents are primarily responsible for their children's education. If parents pay for their children's schooling themselves, they can significantly influence the quality of education by choosing an appropriate school or university as per their financial capability. For example, privileged students in India can opt for their preferred courses in private universities, which may not be available in government-sponsored institutions. Though it is worth to highlight, this opinion does not benefit the underprivileged section of society. On the other hand, many parents recommend that funding of children's entire study should be provided by the studies itself. Education of the young generation is the foundation for the country's economical and cultural future. The system of providing financial enables access to the same level of learning for all sections of society. This method is truly a blessing for citizens which also proves the worth of the taxes paid. For example, Finland provides free education to all the citizens and permanent residents. This has been recognised as the best education system in the world. In conclusion, the government has a crucial role to play in a child's education. This essay argued why some parents want to pay for their children's studies, however, it emphasized why the government's sponsorship is an ultimately superior choice.