Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can Individual people do?

These days, a large number of people argue that humans are damaging the environment in many ways. It is believed that the masses and the state should take strict actions to overcome this issue. This essay will discuss a few main problems in detail before a final note. To commence with, one of the main problems would be deforestation. Due to the growing population in the world, people are converting forest areas into residential places. For instance, according to a survey in Pakistan by the government of Sindh, that reveals, around 2 million people migrated from other cities to Karachi. As a result, builders are cutting down the trees and constructing new buildings. Besides, rapid growth is seen in industries in countryside areas which cause global warming. Furthermore, nowadays, people are attracted to private transportation as it is inexpensive and convenient. Too many vehicles on the roads disturb the atmosphere and invite lots of diseases to individuals. Moving towards potential remedies, overcrowding is one of the core issues. The state should strictly look into this matter and balance the citizens in the cities equally. Moreover, the government should impose taxes and hike vehicle prizes. Therefore, people will travel through the public transport system. On the other hand, it is not only the government but also residents must beware of the environment to stay fit and healthy. For example, residents of the UK are very environment-conscious as they always plant trees and plants in their surroundings. Thus, it rains frequently in the UK. To sum up, it is irrefutable that in this modern era, the masses are damaging the environment in every possible way as we see above. It is the responsibility of every citizen and the state to pay attention to the habitat.