Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Punishing a person for a crime is a common way to deal with the situation. In the present scenario, quite a number of people argued that a death sentence should not be given however, others feel that it should be there in case of intense crimes. This essay will discuss the viewpoints of both sides and will thereby form an opinion. On the one hand, capital punishment is not the only solution available with the law authorities. By understanding the level of offence, a suitable alternative can be selected. This will help a person to turn into a better human being. For instance,as per the criminal records data available on the internet, a massive decline in the aggression of criminals has been seen by engaging them into constructive activities. Overall instead of harsh punishments, efforts can be made to improve their persona. On the other hand, the option of a death sentence can be selected for serious crimes. Major reasons behind this are to set an example in the society for other criminals as well as to give a sense of security to the citizens of the country. For example, gang rape is considered to be a major offence and the offenders should be punished harshly. In total, instead of removing the option of capita sentence completely,a separate category should be initiated. To summarise, there is an argument whether to give capital punishments or not or only to specific lawbreakers. In my opinion, the government should definitely think about punishing criminals for a high level of crime.