every year several languages die out. some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

It is true that every year some of the many languages in the world disappear. Although some people think that the extinction of smaller languages makes life easier, I disagree with this statement. In my opinion individuality and culture play an important role in society's life. On the one hand, a variety of the languages that had existed, added uniqueness to the world's culture. For example, languages hold not only culture and tradition but also history, literature and others. As a result, when some language dies, we lose all these aspects with it. Individuality is very important for character and identity development. On the other hand, I think that the disappearance of the small languages connects with globalisation. For instance, people are required to know English. Having some main languages can make communication between different countries easier and can connect them together. In conclusion, even though communication in the same languages has positive effects, it is crucially important to keep small languages to make the world more interesting and colourful.