Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

The development of technology has influenced many aspects in human life, especially in digital books. Regarding that matter, some people think that Ebooks will completely displace the existence of traditional books like newspaper and magazines. In my point of view, I agree with that statement. So, in this essay I will explain 2 reasons why I think so. The first reason is that paper-based form is not space efficiently. Think of that: the normal woman magazine could consists about 200-250 pages and it publishes weekly, which means you have to provide enough space to store all of it. Also, if you have a small apartment, for example, and you like to collect some particular types of reading like magazines, you can imagine how they takes half of your room in 6 months. Moreover, this can be happened in every household. Everyday, they will be a new newspaper coming to our house. After once we read, we have never read that again. In the end, we just pile up the old newspaper in our garage. In several months, you could see that your storage room has been occupied by those things, and you can barely store another stuff there. Secondly, Ebook is more eco-friendly. You have to remember that the traditional paper-based reading is made from trees. As the demand of it getting higher, many trees will be chopped. Finally, it leads to deforestation, which contributes to more than 50% of the global warming. Thus, using Ebooks is the only method to reduce that activity without losing our interest in reading, and obviously, we can support the go green campaign. In conclusion, I would reiterate my belief that the emergence of paperless reading will completely replace the previous form of it. This because of some advantages that it offers to people such as convenient and eco-friendly.