University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Students in universities only study the specialist program in their fields may cause them to make mistakes in the workplace because of the deficient of skills and knowledge. Therefore, some argue that college students should also take minor courses in distinct areas in universities. I believe that studying in different subjects would help pupils to engage in their jobs in the future more smoothly in the future. This essay will outline the advantages of having a variety of courses in universities in addition to their speciality program. College students usually tend to have a lack of problem-solving skills at work since they do not familiarize themselves with problems that did not happen in their studies before. For example, technology and troubleshooting are the common dilemmas intern students would have to deal with in their job. They could not perform well since the teachers and professors did not teach them how to use the programming. As a result, taking a wide range of courses in universities can resolve this trick in the students' work life. In this case, pupils can get a few experiences and techniques to cope with these difficulties in the future, even if they do not specialize in this field. They can still receive some basic knowledge within the minor areas. Furthermore, there are opportunities for university students to develop interests in minor subjects. Other than their major courses, students could pursue a passion for hobbies at the same time. A medical student may gain an interest in drawing for a long time ago. However, there is not enough time for him/her to draw daily because of the limited revision time. Minor courses can provide a chance for them to release stress in their specialist subjects and also develop their interests in these professions. These skills may even become the students' specialities among their peers. In conclusion, taking a wide range of courses in universities not only encourages students to further expand their specialities and interests in the minor fields but also provides an easier path for them to succeed over their prospective occupations.