Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, many volunteering activities spread over the internet, searching for participants. This activity has a lot of benefits for the participants and of course, the neighbourhood. It might be the reason why some people think that is mandatory for adolescents to take part in volunteering activity. In my view, I agree with that statement. So, in this essay, I will explain the reasons why I support that. The first reason is for teenagers. The young generation can increase more social experience. This includes how to understand the problem, how to gain the idea to solve that issue, and how to take the actions. For example, there is a charity event that is conducted by the local church. The aim is to get money for people in East Indonesia, which suffered from an earthquake. Joining this program will increase our conscience about other people, and furthermore, it gives us a chance to take humanitarian action. In addition, this experience can not be learned at school or by attending an academic course. Secondly, it is for the neighbourhood. First of all, many communities have their own problems and many of which do not know what to do. Regarding that matter, many helpless people need some help because our government can not reach this issue. For instance, there is a person, who has lived alone for more than 50 years in a hut. He also suffers from cancer since 10 years ago, and of course, he does not have money because he has lived under poverty. Thence, you can see that this person really needs help. So, a particular organization, such as Tzu Chi, will get the doctor for this man and also renovate his hut. Finally, for over than 9 years, he can feel a decent life like other people. In conclusion, unpaid community service can be a platform for adolescents to expand their soft skill in humanity area. On the other hand, many helpless people also have the opportunity to feel happy. Hence, in the end, I will totally agree with the idea of having unpaid work as a compulsory matter for the adolescents, concerns the benefits of it.