Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is the biggest problem faced by many countries. People are unable to buy their desired things. There are many reasons for poverty including, population, inflation, unemployment and illiteracy. The following essay will explain the main reasons and provide some possible solution to the problem that is poverty. Apparently, there are two main reasons behind poverty, the first one is illiteracy. If a person is not educated or skilled, it is difficult for them to secure a job which will provide a stable income. Since most of the poverty struck people are illiterates, they can only perform lower jobs and earn low salaries. This leads to unemployment which is another reason behind poverty. Manual labour does not offer job security as a result, poor people are jobless for most of the time. For instance, during COVID-19 pandemic there has been a lot of unemployment, due to this many people lost their jobs that led to the rise in overall poverty. Secondly, the greatest cause of poverty in countries is that poor people do not get the chance to acquire education. Because they do not have any source of income, they cannot pay the school fee for their children’s. For example, In Pakistan,there are many families who do not send their children to school for study, as they are not well financially. To solve these problems, Firstly, the government should provide free education to all citizens regardless of any discrimination, these people should also be awarded scholarships for their higher studies based on their performance. Secondly, a good number of job opportunities should be created by the government to overcome poverty. In conclusion, unemployment and illiteracy are the most leading causes of poverty. However, they can be overcome by generating numerous job opportunities as well as providing free education to the poor.