The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. To what extent do you agree?

I believe that we human beings are not built to be rooted or established in a single sphere for life. The novel way of living is fluid and orienting yourself to one career path or purpose was a phenomenon of the past. My essay will firstly, explain how we human beings are not genetically wired to be in one place for all our lives and secondly, I will talk about how the emergence of hobby careers and the internet have fueled in individuals the urge to do more with the time at hand. The potential of the human brain is endless and with exposure to vast knowledge, we are evolving rapidly. So how does it make sense than these dynamic individuals are supposed to stick to one single calling for all their lives. I feel that the societal construct we are living in is limiting to a fault, we tell a child to dedicate their life to one purpose so early on in their development phase, that it hampers their creative process in their formative years. For Example one child may have the skill set to do brilliantly in the field of fashion design, but because at the time of choosing his educational path he showed a slight interest in Marketing, he chose to study and invest his time on something completely oopposite to his prowess. Moreover, with the changing times several jobs which were earlier not rewarding enough have gained eminence. An individual may have invested their time honing their skill set in a particular field however, he may choose to change his avenues or dorn several hats at one time. And the beauty of today's time is that you can start a new business or change your path at any time and you will be applauded for the same. You can take up a new course, learn new skills online and be anyone you want. For example several corporate employees also pursue their hobby careers via blogs, social media profiles while maintaining their high ranking jobs. To summarize, today nothing is stopping an individual from pursuing several paths in life. Thus I agree with the hypothesis.