In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. The introduction of the internet is one of the inevitable things in the workplaces. So, some people believe that it makes communication easier, whereas others argue that it creates more problems in workplaces than benefits. I totally agree with the latter view. It has more cons than pros. First and foremost, nowadays, many companies are creating ties with the foreign industries to make their companies more integrated and automated, because of these they have different time zones, so this online meetings would act as a cushion to them. This communication, not only easier, effective but also it requires less time for communicating. Many people can join this meetings across the world and will discuss their deals virtually. Due to these, they can more focus on business deals than personal relations. For example, many workplaces like tuition classes, workplaces and so on gone virtually, owning to this pandemic situation. Teachers are teaching their students online via these meetings, because of the social distancing rules and guidelines. If anyone touches the others, then the virus will spread, because of these all world has gone virtual. On the other hand, in online meetings, the main concern in the accessibility of the internet. In remote regions, there is a lack of connectivity, which poses most of the problems. Also, there are, not only lesser eye contact but also audiovisual qualities are also diminished. Locals are less educated, so they cannot use these technologies effectively. To conclude, online meetings are the best for multinational companies than localized. They have a high-speed wi-fi connection, which provides them with easy accessibility.