these days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that these benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With diversity and the ease of moving abroad, it is very common for families to move abroad for work. People find better job opportunities and balance between work and life. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of moving abroad. To start with, many people seek work-life balance after they shift to different countries. It is true especially in developing nations like India and Malaysia who move to western countries in search of better standards of living. In these countries, the governments provide benefits which help the young ones as well as the parents. For Example, in Canada, health care and education is free and supported by the government. However, major emphasis is put on extra-curricular activities such as sports which help the toddler develop its interests and learn qualities like teamwork and leadership skills. Children are also exposed to various cultures and traditions as it helps them understand the world better. The government duly supports young talent in these countries in their early stage through financial support and scholarships which leads to a sense of competitiveness. On the contrary, there are various setbacks to this issue. The fact of leaving their friends in their home country may affect the mental health of the teenager and lead to depression. Nevertheless, adjustment to a different country may not be easy for the kid due to the introduction of new customs and laws. For example, a child moving to a country like Australia may not being participative and ignorant of extra-curricular activities and accepting the friendship. Leaving their school, friends, pets or city may have mental consequences. To conclude, although it is a good option to shift abroad if the family has been given a better opportunity and lifestyle, it is extremely difficult for the children to adjust to the new province. Therefore, I feel the family should consult the child first before taking a big decision.