Nowadays more and more people prefer to wear fashionable clothes. Is this a good or a band trend?

Clothes have been an integral part of people's lives. With the new experiments in the fashion industry and influencer culture, nowadays, people pay a lot of attention to their outfits. This essay will illustrate both pros and cons of this trend in detail. To commence with, i ncrease in the number of people wearing trendy clothes has numerous benefits. First of all, this development has increased the demand in the merchandising industry. Hence, there has been an increment in employment options. Secondly, wearing fashionable outfits enhances one's self-confidence. Additionally, it also creates a lasting impression on other people. Moreover, this tendency also lends a helping hand in opening new career options for the young generation. For instance, jobs like fashion influencer and stylist did not exist earlier. It is rightly said that every coin has a flip side. Thus, this trend has a number of drawbacks as well. Firstly, as people want to buy more fashionable clothes, there has been an increase in the burden on people working in the clothing industry. Sometimes, they have to work overtime to fulfil demand. Consequently, because people buy new clothes more often, there has been a surge in the number of unused clothes. Due to this, piles of clothes are dumped like garbage, which stimulates environmental pollution. Furthermore, this trend has created more burden on youngsters minds and their parent's pockets, as they are always keen on buying the latest outfits. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that, although, trendy clothes has increased demand in the clothing industry and created new jobs. However, fast change in fashion has also escalated environmental issues. Governments should enhance policies about disposable of unsold clothes and encourage recycling, to reduce its ill-effects on the environment.