Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The tourism industry is getting vast day by day. There is an increase in tourism among uncommon places such as deserts. People tend to challenge themselves with the new explorations. There are both positive and negative experiences people have by visiting these places. To embark with the advantages, people learn many life lessons including survival and the importance of the resources by visiting these places with the harsh conditions. The prime benefit people incur is the experience of surviving in difficult conditions. For instance, many tourists go to camping to survive one day without the man-made resources. They spend their vacation time in the heart of nature. Another major advantage tourists achieve is learning the significance of natural resources. To illustrate, they realise the importance of water and the food from these trips. Overall, visiting these places brings many life-changing improvements in masses. To glance over drawbacks, tourists face many obstacles to survive and spend their vacation efficiently. The first main disadvantage people have is the non-surviving weather conditions. Some people cannot adapt to the harsh climate very easily so they sometimes get sick by visiting these places. For example, the Sahara desert has very hot weather which is not welcomed by everyone. The other drawback tourists have is the availability of the food. Not only they have to eat the stored food, but also have to follow the measures to keep the food fresh. To illustrate, fast foods are difficult to preserve in critical weather conditions. So, visiting places with difficult conditions put many hurdles in front of tourists. To conclude, it is inevitable to say that tourist places with full of surprises are much chosen by people. These experiences present ample of benefits as well as a variety of survival issues for tourists