Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

While fossil fuels are now the most important energy in some nations, others invest and use renewable resources. In my opinion, I strongly believe that these new projects are totally advantageous to society. The first positive effect of using alternative resources is that fossil fuels are non-renewable energy sources since their supply is limited. According to the BBC news, they are projected to run out in the next 50 years. The depletion of fossil fuels would cause great damage to nearly every area of society, ranging from transportation to technology. It is, therefore, important to look for renewable sources such as solar or wind power because there is zero possibility that they will be exhausted. Moreover, a large amount of carbon dioxide emission is eliminated into the atmosphere when fossil fuels are burnt, which is responsible for air pollution and global warming. Emissions of greenhouse gases and other dangerous elements, as a result of fossil fuel combustion, can cause serious health complications like chronic asthma and cardiovascular disease. Another benefit impact of using alternative sources is that the exploitation of fossil fuels is dangerous and can cause serious detriment to the environment. Since high levels of noise from oil drilling operations are disadvantageous for marine creatures and marine ecosystem. Furthermore, renewable energy is friendly with the environment; for example, solar energy and wind power do not release emissions into the surrounding. In conclusion, many nations nowadays are conducting alternative sources like solar energy and wind power, and I think this development has a variety of positive effects