Some people suggest that bringing up children by the whole family including uncles, aunts and grandparents is better, rather than only by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The number of nuclear families has been increasing recently. Some people insist that raising children with the whole family, which is involved uncles aunts and grandparents is better. In the following paragraphs, I will explore why I totally agree with this opinion. First of all, raising children with extended family leads to reducing the financial burden on education fees. Especially for the parents who both of them are working, leaving their children at nursery schools or kindergartens is inevitable to keep working. While childcare tuition is a huge expenditure, raising children with relatives allows them to hold down child support because relatives look after children without extra fees. Consequently, instead of childcare, parents can spend money on children in extracurricular activities. Secondly, growing up in an extended family means giving children opportunities for a wide range of activities, which comes from different generations. Many children nowadays play indoors such as video games and using electronic devices, while their grandparents grew up playing outside, therefore, spending time with grandparents can lead to new findings. For instance, my cousin who lives in an extended family heavily influenced by my grandfather whose hobby is fishing. While he had been fishing with my grandfather, he becomes interested in the ocean. Eventually, now he is majoring in marine biology at the university. In conclusion, while some parents raise their children on their own, I believe that parenting with the whole family has more advantages. It brings financial benefits and fostering children's variety of views. 251