Reducing global environment damage should be handled by governments rather than individuals. To what extent agree or disagree?

Global warming has increased at rapids rates affecting humans and the environment. While some believe that it should be the states duty to control the damage, I disagree and feel that we as citizens of the world, have a huge part to play in order to reduce waste and the environmental damage. Firstly, the main reason to this is because, we as individuals should ensure that we recycle whatever materials we have instead of constantly throwing away resources. Also, by ensuring that we sort them according to wood, plastic and paper simply makes it simpler to be forwarded into bins that are meant for recycling. For instance, in Singapore, there are recycling bins provided to people by the state. This is forwarded to plants that separate and reuse the material for various purposes. If everyone contributed and did their part in sorting out their trash, wastage would be greatly reduced. Another possible way that we could do our part is to reduce our dependancy dependence on privately owned vehicles. Automobiles are known for the carbon emissions that has contributed greatly to the increasing tempreture of the climate. We should, instead, utilise the public transport to reduce the carbon footprint from the use of cars. Furthermore, the harmful gas emssions from vehicles are known to cause respitory tract diseases such as asthma and lung cancer. If there are fewer cars on the roads, there will be less pollution. To conclude, I disagree that the responsibility of looking after our environment is the states. We should all work together and with our combined efforts, the rate of pollution and damage would be greatly reduced.