The development of modern technology in communication has benefited some people; however, others have had no benefits at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that contemporary technological advancements have touched several people; however, others cannot have it at all. I completely disagree with this notion, as modern communication technology has proved itself as a blessing of science. In this essay, we will further evaluate how this technological improvement has touched the world assertively, if not all, but most of it. In the current world, almost every day science is setting up a new landmark in developing contemporary communication technology. Starting from a landline telephone to a shift towards mobile phone, all are the outcome of the scientific advancements. Such progression has touched almost all the nation of the world positively. Now, people can call an ambulance or a fire service during an emergency within a minute due to this technological evolution. Furthermore, the scientists are working relentlessly to design this technology more user friendly, for which lots of software have been updated, and a far more are coming up. These are all for the benefit for the humankind, so that people can buy food in one click, or can reach the desired destination with the help of the GPS technology. All of these are examples of contemporary communication technology. However, there are some remote areas of this world where people are not lucky enough to enjoy these amenities. But the number of such people is quite a few. The variation of facilities people want might differ, but the technological advancements somehow touch them. I believe, it is the responsibility of the governments as well as the haves of the society so that have nots can at least use it during an emergency, for instance, to call an ambulance or during any natural disaster. In conclusion, the evolution of modern technology has touched most of the people in the world positively. Though some remote places might be out of the coverage in recent times, however, I believe, with the current speed of progression, they will be touched by this within a short span of time.