The cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what action can be taken to solve this problem.

It is undeniable that major cities around the globe are facing the issue of immense traffic congestion these days. Therefore, there are several reasons which are making the situation worse. This essay will discuss the potential causes of traffic including some possible solutions which could tackle the problem at a great extent. To begin with, the predominant reason behind the problem is the trend of migration towards the cities. As each year, more and more people moved to the cities in the search of a better lifestyle and myriad facilities. However, due to this cities are becoming overcrowded day by day as it is certainly taking part in the gridlocks. In addition, relying on private cars for commuting also boost the high counting of vehicles on the road which are again the biggest cause of congestion. Even though, one's own vehicle could be convenient for travelling, but it is also insisting the hustle and bustle in the cities. For instance, according to the news of Hindustan time, city Toronto highly congested these days due to the high rate of immigrants and people's willingness to opt their own cars instead of using transit. Overall, these pivotal reasons are encouraging the high volume of vehicles on the road. However, to mitigate the above-mentioned effects, there are some possible outcomes which ultimately benefits them enormously. Firstly, people tend to choose the option of carpooling rather than using their cars individually because this will help to minimize the cost of fuel as well. For example, 3 people who are working in the same place may use one car to commute from work to home, this way they will be able to reduce the traffic congestion also. Secondly, the city council should improve the quality of public transport especially buses and metro trains, as these should be run more frequently so that people could get the avail of the system. Moreover, there should be more buses to suburban areas to encourage people to use the public transportation system. Thus, these solutions will be helpful to solve traffic congestion greatly. To conclude, more and more people preferred to live in the cities as compared to towns and villages and due to which the problem of traffic is arising. This essay discussed the reasons why it is happening and provided the solutions.