In some countries,owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is no doubt that in some culture it significant that to own a home. I strongly believe this concept has many advantages because this gives status and acts a kind of saving for the future. The primary reason for buying an own house is that it is a part of status. This means having a house would help them to get some respect and fame from others in many cultures. Additionally, this is a kind of a safe saving plan which can be used whenever an emergency arises. For instance, for Indians, it is their dream to own an apartment, for which they spend their entire life's saving and sometimes,even, they take loans from the bank to fulfil their dream. Finally, since this is encouraged in some countries, where no retirement homes are available after aged people. Furthermore, I think this has many advantages. The first and foremost benefit is no monthly rental payment, which means they can save this amount for other purposes, similarly, when a person has his own home, he could modify this based on his choices. A place called home brings a lot of happy memory with his family and friends, this is extremely important to have self-respect in their life. Alternatively, for instance, rental building, which cannot be altered or modified and if any damage happened the owner may charge an extra amount to furnish it. By seeing these all factors, I strongly consider buying a house has more benefits than renting one. In conclusion, people have a different view on buying and renting an apartment. In my opinion, I firmly think that it has more positive sides than any negatives.