With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers,fewer people are writing letters,some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over recent years, letter writing has been replaced by other advanced approaches of communicating. Some argue that the conventional abilities to write letters will definitely disappear in the future. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement because of the debatable influence of modern electronic gadgets. I believe letter writing will coexist with the use of communication technologies. It is undeniable that technology has developed so rapidly that we now expect to be able to get a response immediately from the intended recipients. Rather than putting pen to paper, the majority of people feels much more natural to send texts and emails, quickly typing out our message within seconds. Undoubtedly, the use of electronic devices greatly improved the speed as well as the efficiency of communication and it is worth replacing letters by advanced technology for specific purposes, like business or education. For instance, having a Skype meeting allows people from various countries and teams doing projects together. Another example would be taking online lessons via Zoom, which connects students and instructors from different areas without travelling. Unlike letters, a text message can be easily accessible, and it consumes less time to reach the concerned destination. Nevertheless, writing letters is much more meaningful than sending text messages. Take my grandmother as an example, she still cherished the letters written by my grandfather during the time of their marriage. In addition, letters are also more formal than messages through mobile apps, therefore, it is often mandatory to write letters when it comes to formal occasions. For example, I receive my house rental payment confirmation and receipt by an official letter from my landlord every month. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that technology has certainly revolutionized how we interest with others in the modern world, the traditional letter writing should be taken precedence over the use of other communication approaches in specific occasions.