The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are getting materialistic day by day. Because of this character, it would so happen while choosing a career or work undergraduate often consider high income as their highest criteria. Debaters often argue that whether it is a good idea to mostly consider a high salary at the moment of deciding a course or task. This essay will certainly discuss that although the expectation of higher income at the time of career choice is consequential for the requirement of living a good quality of life, however, it could also lead to job satisfaction. On the one hand, sometimes, it is good to have a desire for earning a lot of money especially when it is time for choosing a career path because it would help them to lead a better quality of life in their foreseeable future. In addition to the previous point, getting a better quality of life would also help people to become more stable financially. For example, if a labourer of TCS earns a salary of 30000 per month and another representative of IBM gets a salary of 90000 per month, then it is apparent that the IBM employee is more stable and has a better lifestyle than that of the TCS employee. This paragraph shows an example of why pupils mostly consider high income in the selection point of their careers. On the other hand, sometimes, the concept of considering high wages as the most prominent factor while deciding for a career or job may backfire since it could also lead to job dissatisfaction in the upcoming days. And also, this displeasure might trigger a worker to change the job. To clarify more, let’s say, if a high earnings worker of Wipro has been working in a non-sustainable work environment for a long period of time, then at a certain point in time, he will think of leaving the organization as a result of his job distaste. On the contrary to the previous paragraph, this paragraph exemplifies that the prospective students should not also overlook this factor at the deciding time of their career or job. In conclusion, Selecting the right career path or job depends on many factors. This essay aids the readers to understand although higher wages are important for the need for living a good lifestyle, pupils should also consider the consequence like job dissatisfaction at the time of opting for their work or career. All in all, students must consider these reasons to be a successful person moving forward.