An increasing number of schools provide tablets and laptop computers for students to use in school, replacing books and other printed materials like exams and assignments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is believed that tablets and computers provided by schools tend to replace books and other printed materials. Without any doubts, this trend has both positive and negative influences on students and their educational process. To begin with, any digital technologies affect our vision. Due to that modern replacement, students are supposed to complete their homework using computers because it is much easier to send a task on a teacher's computer immediately. Thus, students' vision has been falling gradually because of the time, which they got used to spending in front of digital screens without prolonged breaks for their eyes. Moreover, using computers during a whole day distracts student's attention. As a result, they have lost their clear perception which affects their mind. For example, a student who was using a computer for a while seems to be unfocused while talking and even able not to realize the actions at all. However, as far as I am concerned, there are some advantages of computers as well. It appears that students' bags have become lighter for carrying because all workbooks may be installed on tablets. Therefore, students are not supposed to carry heavy bags, which affect their backbones. What is more, computers and other digital technologies are really useful during classes. Teachers are able to explain new information faster and clearer because of their digital boards and students are not supposed to attend libraries for researching because they can use online libraries. So then, this trend seems to be time saving. To summarize, drawbacks of using computers and other digital technologies at schools might be considerably mitigated by opportunities it provides, however, we should take into account its severe influence on students' health.