Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people opine that crucial positions in the government are inappropriate for the young, while some oppose that letting youngsters take on these positions might be a wise decision. In this essay, I will attempt to justify both arguments as well as to provide my perspective which supports the latter. First of all, it is necessary for the state machine to be gradually changed in terms of the way it works in order to catch up with the times by enacting new laws and policies, and this cannot be done without the appearance of young people – who have their mind updated with the developments of society. Thus, they might have new viewpoints on social problems, which enables them to give the appropriate solutions, in contrast to the old people, who may be inflexible and are likely to resolve issues in an old, rigid and less effective way. For example, the environment is in danger due to the unconsciousness of a large number of people, and the old methods such as propagandizing the environmental protection policies through televisions or leaflets show less practical impacts than interesting and creative campaigns organising by the young people who love nature and want to protect the environment (including the participation of celebrities and influencers), which challenge people to do little things to help protect the environment and turning their lifestyle into an eco-friendly one simultaneously. This newly creative way of propaganda attracts a massive number of people to be a part of the environmental protection responsibility, and the results are beyond expectations, more and more people are making a lot of efforts in changing their lifestyle and raising awareness of environmental issues in order to protect nature. On the other hand, even though the youngsters are capable of coming up with new ideas which are really necessary for solving outstanding social problems, they may not be experienced enough like the old people to successfully handle these issues. Consequently, they might have to struggle while trying to practically apply those new ideas to society, and if they are successful, they might then have to bear with the objectivism of a number of citizens who are accustomed to the old policies and laws. However, the old people may handle these issues well because they have been a long time working in the government system, so that they have enough prestige and trust of people, and they may understand profoundly what is the root of the problems. With their long-time experience and knowledge, numerous serious social problems are supposed to be well solved. In conclusion, For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that although the experience is required to work efficiently, I believe that there are certain areas where youngsters will deliver a better performance. Hence, youngsters should be given a chance and should be promoted.