University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

since 2001 almost every university across the country started offering specialized courses. For instance, the University of Chicago started offering Electrical engineering, computer science and other similar degrees and they mostly concentrate on the subjects related to their specialization. It is agreed as suggested by eminent personalities that students studying a range of subjects apart from their degree-specific is of paramount importance. Analyzing the prospects of pursuing other careers and how it helps them to excel in their profession will prove this. Firstly, studying other subjects will help students to pursue employment in other industries. For instance, nowadays due to high demand for technology jobs, companies are allowing graduates of any degree to apply provided that he/she studied the basic subjects of computers in their graduation. This could pave a way for a mechanical engineering student to secure a job in the information technology. This helps to reduce the gap between supply and demand in information technology jobs. secondly, having touch with other subjects help them to prosper in their career. In any organization, after a few years of work experience, people ascend to the management positions. Studying management-related subjects such as accounting, finance will them to excel in their positions. This will not only help them but also contributes to the success of their organization. To summarize, studying other subjects will help students to pursue another job as well as to prosper in them. Therefore, as perceived by many people, it is clear that universities should support students to study other subjects as well. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is recommended that the colleges should include a range of other subjects apart from their specialization related in the curriculum.