In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people would believe that salaries are the true motivation for a worker to get the job done. Some would believe that the federal authority should control the wages and set a certain limit up to which someone can be paid at maximum, but others would believe that getting very high salaries could help a nation to develop more in an indirect way. In this essay, we would discuss both sides, how highly paid jobs can help a country or government's involvement is required in that matter, however, I would belive getting high salaries are better for a nation. To begin with, some would think that fixing the wage limit by the government would help to bring economical stability. To elaborate, in most of the countries, monetary distribution is not perfect which means that there are a lot of differences in wages. Firstly, within an organization, there are usually different job profiles and those who are at the cream layer, are usually getting paid way too much. Secondly, if there is a fixed limit of salaries, then the excess money could not be the property of some very rich person who usually already have enough and that can be distributed equally among others. For example, in a local business within my neighbourhood, with two founders and twenty employees, they are equally distributing the whole profit and that helps their business to grow. Nevertheless, we could not forget that if the administration is controlling the wage, that means that they are involving in someone's personal life.  Moving on to the other part, if some people are getting extremely high salaries then that usually means they are very much capable of the job and there is no one else to take this role. To simplify, they are irreplaceable and they have the required qualifications to run an organization. Moreover, to obtain such post maybe they were needed o struggle and obtained that on basis of merit. However, if the government tries to curb their privileges, that usually means that they do not respect the brain and the hard works. Furthermore, often it is observed that those extremely high wage earners donate a lot to the central or state funds and also to some NGO's for better development of the society. For instance, Ratan Tata, ex-chairman of Tata sons in India, who is considered to be as elite earners, donated more than half of his whole life saving for the betterment of India. To conclude, many of us believe that the government should have the leash to control salaries, but personally, I believe that it should not be controlled and the people who are getting huge salaries, they contribute for the nation too. I would suggest that the earnings should not be curbed and those very rich persons should not forget their social duties too.