Nowadays newspapers publish information about the private lives of individuals. Some people think the government should maintain certain control over the information that gets published, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, media prints data which are personal to celebrities. A group of people opine that the civil authorities should regulate some laws which bind the newspaper from publishing sensitive topics, while others deem that there must be freedom of the press. I reckon that the private matters should be censored from the public and I will substantiate my view in the following paragraphs along with an example. Celebrities news are usually being covered by many magazines which usually publishes news about celebrities personal lives has been a hot topic for quite some time. First of all, covering these topics expose some one’s personal life and exposes it to their fans spread all over the world is not right from moral standards. For example, the personal life of actor Salman Khan is usually published by the media which in turn yields in an increased sale and profit which is inappropriate. Due to this, the victim and his relatives are under severe criticism for their role in the act. No one not only likes to be judged on his personal life but also does not prefer the role which media plays in covering the information. On the other hand, the news of criminals and politicians needs to be published in the newspapers as they are public figures. The people dwelling in the society must be aware of the things happening about in their vicinity. This either helps in reducing the crime or preventing the crime from happening. Besides, political leaders behaviour could result in regional and political instability. Therefore, reporting their information is vital for the media so that these activities can be monitored by the public. For instance, the sting operation being carried out by the media exposed a lot of corruption that was caused by the politicians. To recapitulate, it is not wise to publish information related to celebrities, but it is necessary to print the data regarding the criminals on lease or politicians. Thus, I believe that there must be a law to bind the media and it must be censored.