Today, some young people say that their mobile phones are the most important thing they own. Do you think that the popularity of mobile phones is a good or bad thing?

It is incontrovertible that the invent of cell phones have revolutionized the world in general; consequently, it has created a debate as to whether this kind of fashionableness is a favourable development or not. Notwithstanding, this disquisition will delve into both standpoints, and subsequently will posit my perspective, accordingly. Admittedly, the exponents that postulate that adoration of phones is one of the essential needs nowadays--have their justification. The vindication behind their argument might be that today's humans cannot imagine their single day without using mobile phones either for entertainment or for education and work purposes. Additionally, nobody has perfect knowledge of current matters and issues; hence, people's dependency of using the internet has been ameliorating day by day and phones are the only easy to access option as people can carry them all the time. On top of that, the availability of the internet in mobile phones made it easy for human beings to keep themselves updated with both current trends and being entertained in stressful times. To epitomize, one research by Guardian Journal proved that mobile phones had made life easier. Conversely, the contenders that opine that adulation of technology is not a positive development, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that today's youngsters are not seeing the pitfalls of having reliance on cell phones in their daily lives which has produced hazardous effects on their health and wealth, such as eyesight hurdles and less intelligence. Furthermore, teenagers are feeling social isolation due to being lost into phones which have turned the definition of mobile phone that introduced to make communication easier to the self-isolated platform. As a result of this, the muddle of mental illness is skyrocketed in the current era. According to one survey by The New York Times in 2009, 30% of the younger population suffered from psychosomatic conditions due to overuse of phones along with many physical inabilities. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I reiterate that surely, the invention of smartphones made life easier in communication, social relations, and recreation aspects; nonetheless, the dominion of this technology has created numerous drawbacks. Thus, personally, I consent to the hilt that tributary of phones is a negative development, and youth should strike a balance between the use and dependence of phones.