Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

In recent times, the criminal activities are on the rise across the world especially among youngsters. This essay will explore how unemployment and media are the root cause of this menace and how through the allocation of jobs and imparting a positive media role, this problem can be curtailed. There are multiple causes of this problem. Firstly,one of the biggest reason behind this concern is joblessness.Lack of jobs will lead to a disappointment among youth,which then tends to adopt unfair means of earning.Take an example of Finland,where a recent crime report revealed that the majority of offences were carried out by the well educated but jobless-adolescents. Thus,unemployment can be considered as a fuelling force behind this issue. Secondly,another leading factor in causing the increased offence rate is the negative contribution of media.Latest technological gadgets give a negative impact on the minds of innocent youngsters.The violence shown in movies and on various channels is adopted and liked by the young generation,which ultimately leads to a bad effect on society. For instance,a recent survey done by the University of Standford revealed that a rapid surge in crime rate among youth was seen after the introduction of a video game related to weapons and crime scenes. Hence,media can be considered as a breeding ground of this menace. However,there are certain viable measures that can be taken to curb this problem.The primary solution would be the creation of job opportunities for adolescents.Working in a positive environment will boost their creative activities in the right direction.The secondary solution I believe that would be the positive role played by media and channels in building the moral values and characters for youngsters.Informative and creative movies and videos will enhance the morality of adolescents. To conclude, I believe that even though lack of employment and negative influence of media are widespread but through creating job opportunities and constructive media role, this problem can be tackled