It is becoming increasingly expensive for museums to be open to the public. What would be the best solution to keep them open in your opinion

Nowadays,museums are gaining popularity across the world.Authorities are finding it very difficult to manage because of heavy spending on their maintenance. This essay will explore how this problem can be curtailed through the introduction of entertaining activities in museums,installations of the latest gadgets for making activities interesting and through cheap entrance fee. Firstly,through the introduction of an entertaining performance, this problem can be curbed.People find museums in a boring place.In order to give an everlasting impact of museums on the minds of tourists,it is now mandatory to introduce some innovative and fun related-activities to attract more audience.Take an example of Taxila museum in Pakistan,where a lot of chairlifts and games have been installed,which has tremendously enhanced the visitors' attention. Thus,innovative and fun-related things are important to keep museums alive and enhance their earnings. Secondly, high expenditures of museums can be tackled to a large extent through the installation of new gadgets.Young population feel more attraction towards new inventions,so a blending of old architecture with the latest technology will have a positive impact on the attendance of visitors to museums. For instance,The Palace museum in Australia,where display and data of all old antiques have been transformed into computers to give them a fascinating look which attracts thousands of tourists annually. Hence,maintenance cost can be generated through this method. Finally, expensive fees are often considered to be the biggest hurdle in accumulating the visitors at museums.In order to boost the income of museums,authorities should reduce the entrance fee, which will definitely increase the numbers of tourists to museums. To conclude,I believe that museums are very expensive to maintain for the authorities, however, this issue can be tackled through the introduction of entertaining activities,installing the latest machines and through reducing the entrance fee.