With increasing population and even growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

With the rise in urbanisation, many cities are on the verge of losing their natural places. However, there are many advantageous of conserving these kinds of places as they can be developed as tourist spots which can generate revenue for the government. Moreover, this essay will discuss how the problem of urbanisation can be resolved. To begin with, naturally beautiful places can be breathtaking as they can attract many tourists from the world. Government taking an active role to protect the beautiful spots can help the growth of the tourism industry and generate employment opportunities for the local people. For instance, the government of Maharastra has taken keen interest to develop and protect the natural beauty of Lavasa city which is responsible for the rise of tourism and job creation. Hence, protecting places having scenic beauty will encourage tourist to visit such places and will benefit local people. The problems of overpopulation and urbanisation can be resolved by developing villages. This can be done by forming a cluster of small villages in which all the required facilities should be developed by providing infrastructure facilities, education institute, industries and many more, which will generate employment opportunities for the people. For example, the Gujarat government has taken initiative to develop smart villages which are digitally connected resulting in less migration to city areas. Thus, the development of a sustainable village can be the answer to urbanisation and overpopulation in urban areas. To conclude, the overpopulation in the developed cities can be controlled by developing villages which are able to fulfil the needs of the people furthermore, which can lead to conservation of the natural places in the suburbs of the city.