Some people think that staying in hotels is not a good option to know about a country or its people.   What do you think about this viewpoint?

It is undeniable that travelling has become a passion among the people as they can travel any country of their interest around the globe. Therefore, some people contend that travellers should not opt the hotels while their stay at that particular nation because in that way they will not be able to get familiar with the residents of their host country. As far as I concerned, I totally contradict this viewpoint with my arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are quite a few reasons why I think staying at a hotel is a considerable option. It is seen that when visitors visit the other territory they tend to choose the hotels for their stay because hotels are safe places to live as one can also enjoy their privacy. Moreover, they can easily learn about the cultural background of that country by visiting the renowned places, even they can search on the internet before plan their trip so there is not a problem to book hotels. For example, if a couple plans their honeymoon to Switzerland, then it is obvious that they will select the hotels rather than finding a family home or their relatives. Thus, these few above-mentioned instances make it clear that one can easily expose the traditional heritage such as food, clothing, art, music, and the culture of their tourist nation. In addition to that, some tourists are much passionated to travel the province where they have to stay for a long time, either for a month, so in that case, they could not stay without the hotels because some individuals do not have any known person living in that place. However, they can collect the information about the country by meeting with their local communities as the hotel facility provide them with the liberty to check around. For instances, there has some recorded instance of people who travelled to another country for a business purpose and stayed in a luxury hotel can understand the social and cultural dimensions of the country. Overall, staying at hotels is an absolute imperative. To conclude, these days people could easily travel across the geographical boundaries. That's why I believe that staying at hotels is entirely necessary in the terms of comfortability and privacy, and one could recognise the people of that particular nation while visiting the local restaurants, sight-seeing and much more.