Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is?

It is undeniable that everyone has their own priorities in terms of selecting the course of study. Even though previously arts subjects were highly valuable among the people all around the globe due to its lofty cultural norms, but in present days, only a few individuals considered the course of study beneficial because most of them opt the science, engineering and commerce programs. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind the trend. To begin with, there are quite a few reasons why people preferred other subjects instead of arts. It is seen that these areas possess multiple job opportunities for the degree holders even they could get the avail of handsome amount of salary, and at the same time, they believe that these professions are highly demanding in the world. For example, in the competitive world, everyone wants to get designated jobs, and in order to climb the corporative ladders, they tend to choose these particular areas of the study. Thus, these few instances make it clear that according to folks scientific and technological areas would be able to secure their future employment. In addition to that, it has become a trend among the students to study only science and engineering and even sometimes they have to forcefully choose these field without their own interest because they are often pressurised by their parents as getting a degree in higher demanding courses keep them away from the race of competition. To illustrate, there have been recorded instances of learners who are studying commerce, MBBS without their preference but due to the pressure of their parents. Overall, it is a trending thing as well, because of people's habit of imitating to others. To conclude, it is true that everybody has a right to figure out the best program of the studies, but nowadays the value of history, geography courses are least due to the people's attraction towards the medical and technological fields. This essay discussed the causes which are immensely increasing the trend.