All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reason for this rise in obesity, How could it be tickled?

In recent years, the youths are attracted more toward fast foods and have a lesser interest in the traditional food items that contain the required amount of minerals, vitamins, proteins, etc. As a result, all over the globe, parents are facing problem with an increase in the weight of their offsprings. In this essay, we will discuss the problems related to obese and the possible solutions which we can implement to omit this issue. Firstly, with the emerging COVID-19 pandemic, people are barred to go out and follow a daily routine. Therefore, everyone is bound to be within the four walls and carry out a minimal amount of work. As a result, electronic gadgets appears to be one of the best ways to pass leisure time, which leads to laziness and causes obesity. For example, as part of day-to-day work, an individual, after completing his online classes, have lunch and prefer taking rest on the couch with playing around on mobile phones. Hence, to overcome such problems, parents must encourage their children to do a workout or practise yoga in leisure time. Secondly, with the increase in population, there had been a lot of constructions going on. Thus, there are fewer playgrounds and gardens left behind, where the grown-ups can group together and play. Due to this, children, from the past few years have developed their interest in video games and social media applications. As these interests do not involve physical activities, the issue of obese is concerning. Furthermore, the government must plan to include play areas in their building infrastructures to avoid increasing problem of obesity. At last, with the correct guidance of parents and the governing parties, the overweight among children and adults can be controlled. In conclusion, by planning our day including workouts and healthy diet we can avoid being a patient of obese and do our work with more interest.