The age at which people have children has risen. Some people believe that because of this, the families and countries will suffer some problems. What is your opinion?

In recent times,parental ages are often discussed in popular media.It is often argued by some that parents should have children after getting settled in life, but I believe that higher ages of parents can be problematic for society and nation in long run, not only because of availability of decreased workforce and negligible support in old age from youngsters,but also because of its impact on the economy of a country. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion. There are multiple issues because of higher ages of parents. Firstly,one of the major problem associated with this fact is the decreased workforce.Availability of a fewer number of the young generation for certain professions will badly affect the various professional departments of a country,who are merely dependent on the energy and passion of youth.Take an example of Austria,where more than half of adults are above 50 years and it has significantly affected the performances in various state departments. Thus,lesser availability of labour pool as a result of higher parenting ages will affect the nation. Secondly,another major issue linked to this development is the lack of support of people when they get retired.Offsprings will be at a younger age and they will not be able to support their parents well,rather they will be dependent on them for expenses. This will put another burden on the older population as well. For instance,a recent survey conducted by the University of Stanford revealed a rapid surge in psychiatric issues in adults over 50 years as a result of the growing demands from their youngsters dor their expenses. Hence,people will find it very difficult in managing monetary matters in older ages. Finally,a large number of people will be dependent on governments for pensions and lesser people will be available for a positive contribution to the economy. This will result in an enormous burden on the economy of a country. To conclude,I believe that higher parental ages are not beneficial to society and nation because of the reduced workforce,loss of backing for the elderly and heavy burden on finance of a country.