With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present era of life, a greater number of people are inclined towards eating fast food in their main meals of the day. However, the lifestyle of consuming convenience food has more disadvantages as compared to the advantages and this essay will elaborate on both the pros and cons of eating fast food. To begin with, the main problem which is caused by consuming fast food is the diseases which are created in the body. The reason behind it is, junk food has too much of sugary, salt and fat content with less fibre and minerals in it, due to which many illnesses are created as our body does not gets required nutrients. For instance, as per the report of the World Health Organization, 47% of the population, suffer from the cholesterol problem due to more consumption of fast food in their daily life. Thus, eating too much junk food can cause too many diseases in the body. On the other hand, there are few benefits of consuming fast food, Firstly, it helps to save time for working professionals as they are quite busy with their work. That is because the convenience food is really easy to cook and the time is taken to prepare it is quite less as compared to a proper meal. For example, packed food items which are available in the supermarket, like French fries, pizza, pasta, which are easy to cook in a few minutes. Therefore, fast food takes quite less time and it is handy to prepare it. To conclude, yes, it is true that fast food is simple to cook and will take few minutes to prepare, which can benefit working professionals as they have a scarcity of time, but the nutrition and mineral content of these type of foods are almost zero, due to which people are affected by the diseases.