The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Over the years ever-expanding growth of the tourism industry helped the English accent to gain prominence around the globe. As of result, It is often argued that the whole world will adopt the English as a sole accent for communication purpose. While there are both advantages and disadvantages associated with this topic, but negative aspects take precedence over the beneficials. First of all, having spoken only a single speech widely will benefit the English-native speakers in engaging with people from the other parts of the origin. In most countries, for instance, there are already a number of well-organized international language centres, so as for this will never raise an issue whenever they are dealing within the circle of foreign intimates neither foreigner's will trouble while understanding what the non-native is talking about. In addition, will help the non-English habitants to recognize the global cultural activities, customs, food as well as about their living styles. On the other hand, although there are several cons of recognizing the English language globally. These will impede them for migrating towards another country. Take Asian individuals, for example, they usually have to give the international language test of that country for which they are applying for, in order to receive a visa for the immigration. Furthermore, another point of negative is that one cannot simply instil the same level of accuracy when possessing nationality from different background. What I mean by this is that non-habitats will find it difficult to build-up a pure accent like the native speakers. To conclude, we need to weigh up the pros and cons of recognizing single vernacular spoken worldwide. Despite a number of advantages, there are plethoras of disadvantages that outweigh the positive aspects. Personally, I believe beside implementing standards for a single language internationally, people should be given liberty over the selection of languages and must have the freedom to learn any lingo in which they are interested.