You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

There has been an enormous rise in the popularity gained by the social media platform in the past two decades. It has been argued that their presence is responsible for lowering the one to one conversation among the people. This essay will clearly discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such a platform. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that the internet has bought people living across the world closer. It has now become pretty easier to stay in touch with long distant relations as well. Further, the availability of such media helps to meet people with common interests. For example, in a survey conducted by news nation on the importance of social media, a majority of the population has marked the option of seeking the opportunity to meet similar interest communities. In total, the social media is serving towards the betterment of society. Contrary, on the other hand, it is a hard truth to accept that it has affected the relations in person. In addition to this, social media has failed to provide a human touch to the person in need. Moreover, it is considered to be showbiz nowadays. An article was published in Times now newspaper stated that there has been a decline in the mental state of people living isolated. This issue has started more due to the influence of internet which involves less interaction with one another. In my opinion, even though media like Facebook, Instagram have affected the one on one interaction but in a broader aspect, they are acting as a bridge of communication too between similar interest communities. To conclude, the essay argued that electronic media is affecting the face to face interaction. But with the discussion of the other side,it clearly shows that advantages are overpowering the disadvantages.