Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings while others argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are being divided as regarding whether it is acceptable that animals are tested on for medical purpose or animal testing is wrong. Although I think scientists should undertake those experiments, doing experiments on living animals needs to be considered. This essay will shed light on both viewpoints. On the one hand, it seems to me that animals should be sacrificed for the benefits of human races. To begin with, to ensure the health and security of humankind, doing animal research can obtain accurate and reliable data for medicine and procedure because some animals have similar biological characters and structures to humans. In addition, animal testing can enhance the efficiency of medical treatment as scientists can try some new experiments before drugs are given to citizens. As a result, these medicines will be guaranteed for human use. On the other hand, many people give strong reasons why testing medicines on animals is inhumane. In other words, both animals and humans have the same opportunities to live. Therefore, men have no rights to subject animals to this kind of pain, and the lives of all creatures should be respected. In addition, protecting and respecting animals is the way to balance the natural ecosystem on the earth. In conclusion, although using animals in medical research is a good way to maximize the safety of humans and improve the proficiency of medical treatment, animals should be respected and preserved because of humanity and the balance of biodiversity. However, I think that those experiments may be a necessary evil where new procedures are concerned.