University should accept equal numbers of male and female study in every subject. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, there was a huge disparity between men and women with regards to receiving education, whereas at the present the learning opportunity is equal to both genders. Although I think the university should balance the males and females in every course, this decision is still ineffective when admitting students to university. On the one hand, studying inequality of gender environment offers students better knowledge. In addition, with an equal number of sexes in class, students can exchange diverse ideas from the opposite sex, according to a study. Thus, students may lessen their prejudices and increase their critical thinking. Also, individuals may increase their communication skills regarding establishing a better relationship with the opposite sex. On the other hand, it would be unfair to base admission to the university on solely gender. In other words, universities should select students who have an outstanding and excellent qualification. This way, both male and female will have more opportunities to be admitted to the course if students work hard towards better scholastic achievements. In addition, not all males and females are equally interested in studying every subject as they have their own choices. Implementing an equal number of male and female students in each subject would take away the freedom of students to study in their favourite’s subject. In conclusion, I agree that universities should accept the equality of men and women in order to offer students a better relationship. However, not only gender opportunity, but also students' merit and performance as well as their interests need to be considered when students apply to universities.