In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

There is no doubt that many customers buy things using smartphones. While it has some drawbacks, I firmly think that this can have more merits to mankind than any disadvantage. Admittedly, despite the below-mentioned benefits, there are some negative issues that can be seen when using mobile applications for ordering things from shops. Firstly, the application often saves the details of credit and debit cards, which may later use to steal cash from the account holder's bank. For instance, there are many newspapers reported such stories of online cheating; however, this rarely happens as most of the customers make the payment offline. Another possible issue is that keep on sending advertisements to pester the consumers to purchase products, which even they do not use at all. Nevertheless, purchasing with the help of mobile applications have many merits. The first and foremost one is that it is easy and convenient to use since there is no need to wait a long queue in the outlets and can buy everything from the comfort of home. During the time of Covid-19, this modern innovative application has been helping millions of users globally as they do not require to go out for shopping. Apart from this, some companies offer some deals, for example,reductions and gifts, so overall this has more positives. In conclusion, even though people have a different viewpoint on purchasing through mobile phones, I strongly believe this has more benefits than any negative it might bring. It is highly recommended that the government requires to set a plan of action to encourage more people to move to this system.