Some cultures value elderly people more while other cultures value the youth more discuss both approaches and give your own opinion

Humans are the potential beings to run worldly activities smoothly. Critics argue that elderly beings should be the decision makers and be valued more while many civilizations admire younger generations more. This essay will share both notions along with my opinion out from this. On one side, youth should be admired as they hold the potential to move the nation forward. This has been a result as youth is abreast with current affairs and has high energy levels to work hard, feed the family, and move the country towards development by bringing new ideas on the table. For instance, India moved from an undeveloped to a developed nation during the 1980s as more young and educated adults filled the parliament chairs. Consequently, they consumed current knowledge into factual scenarios and hence solved nations problems for inflation, and poverty at an enormous level. Therefore, thoughts of younger adults are much validated among some heritages. On the other side, elderly pupils make much wise and informed decisions. For example, a forefather in a family have encountered life since 80 years and will deliver the family's decision from his rational viewpoint, while the father will take action from his life learnings using 50 years of his knowledge. As a result, experts and higher authorities such as presidents, and court juries in a country are selected based on their tenure and experience. This is how, an oldage person's thinking is considered supreme par in some traditions due to their age and their capability to deliver an expert decision while a young adult is limited to perform an action to avoid mistakes and potential losses for a nation, company or even for own family. To conclude, I opine elders hold the potential to take much wiser and a rational decision while youngsters are still in their learning age to tackle new life experiences. That is to say, it is equally still crucial for young adults to grasp theories and learn how their elders make decisions and also stay up-to-date current-world events.