In your opinion which one do you prefer ebooks or old school book reading. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both.

In recent times, ebooks are becoming increasingly popular and routine when compared to the old method of reading through textbooks. Although ebooks are very user friendly and cost-effective, the same time it may cause the problem to eyes, when people look more time onto screens. This essay will illustrate the merits and demerits of soft copy and hard copy reading materials. Electronic books are easy to store on a mobile or on a computer and to carry from one place to another. Ebooks can be easily transferred from one person to another through email or through online messaging. Ebooks are more nature-friendly and cost-effective as this method does not require any physical activity like paper manufacturing and paper printing. Even though it is very effective, it may harm people’s eyes when they watch screen continuously. Also one of the disadvantages of ebooks is that, losing the files from the stored device. This may happen when a system gets a virus attack, people cannot open the ebooks when they want to read. On the other hand, reading physical books can give much more satisfaction than electronic reading. People can relax and enjoy reading through physical books by recalling their old memories on which, how they use to read in school days. In a way, physical books will generate employment to people in paper processing and printing industries. The downside would have to be that, it involves more costs and adverse effect on nature as paper requires wood as raw material to manufacture. Overall, in my opinion, I prefer ebooks as it has many advantages which discussed above when compare to physical books or old school books.