Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is a negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is completely normal great brands fund sports in order to self promoting their marketing, some people agree with this behavior, while others states that this attitude can be harmful for the sports environment. I consider that sports definetely needs to be funded by great organizations once this money can guarantee that sports continue to exist no matter what economic conditions a country can be found. On the one hand, some believe that all the money used to subsidy sports is almost a necessity once without this financial help lot o professionals and non-professionals sports clubs could not even exist. For example, most of A thletes depends on their clubs to survive considering that they work in exchange to represent a sports team. Consequently, their clubs can not afford their salaries whether there is no sponsor behind it, which had payed to expose their brands on the uniform of these athletes. So, it is important for sports that this money come through companies that have interests to expose their logos thereby evaluating their brands and consequently offering more structure to these sports teams. On the other hand, there are those who think that a sponsor can be harmfull to sports. In general it is thougth that this money creates a colossal difference between sport competitors. For instance, it is possible to notice nowadays that some sports teams usually receive more money than others specially because their localization in the country or even because they have a large number of fans. therefore, these clubs would attracts more consumers for the brands and surely developing the companies marketings. This creates a huge difference between the overriding core of sports which is to compete equaly not being considered the ammount a speciffic club can have. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that sports ought to continue being funded by great organizations in order to give chances for the clubs offer better conditions for their athletes and consequently serving as a motivation for them turning sports more and more attractive.