News stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Needless to say, in this day and age, as we are developing our technology, we can see some photographs or illustrates frequently on television or tabloids,a number of individuals think that watching or reading the news with images are more effective. Other say pictures are unnecessary. In this essay, I will attempt to shed some light on this reason of trend and provide my opinion. To commence with, no one can argue with the fact that texts are unable to encourage people to read the news completely. Adding some photographs or short videos which can help news stories be understandable, also images can persuade people to read them fully. Moreover, with doubt, reading full texts news is not good for some of the reader's eyes. Without pictures newspaper or TV program are terrible and it is easier to make the reader of eyes tired and get blurry vision if they just only see the word. Furthermore, images also can help columnist to save their time and resources, one photograph can give clear information without any explanation. For instance, when columnists want to show some destruction owing to natural disasters such as fire or earthquake, they can just show on photographs or video and it’s more effective than the columnist write a long article to explain the situation. However, other individuals hold another view, those group of people say picture will lead columnist to use a lot of paper which will endanger to our natural environment. Consequently, the paper manufacturer will need to cut more trees and finally they will destroy the environment. To sum up, in my opinion, news without images is unattractive to the reader and not understandable, thus images are one of the important element in news.