In many part of the world, women study science and technology but do not work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

It is common for women to be relaxed to choose science-related subjects as a career path, though they major in it in many countries. To motivate women for choosing their profession in science, I believe, setting up a women-friendly work environment is obvious, for example, the flexibility of time schedule, a creche service and so on. Firstly, to incentivise a woman take up a profession related to science, one needs to understand, the priorities of a woman. In most of the cases, females need to take care of both the household and the professional activities simultaneously, for which they are sometimes bound to go for flexible job opportunities. So, if the employers can blend up the work schedule, if possible, in scientific sectors, then it will attract females more. Additionally, it enhances the efficiency as well. For instance, the tech giant Google has flexibility in working hours, for which, both the male and female workers can take care of their family and job efficiently concomitantly. Secondly, many women change their occupation to non-scientific one due to motherhood. This is because some scientific disciplines are unable to provide the flexibility of time. However, in such cases, a creche service might be incorporated by the employers, which will, in turn, encourage the woman to take up the job associated with scientific technology. However, all these measures, though thought to be a woman-friendly one, will benefit all the employees' and in return will make them work proficiently for the betterment of the company. In conclusion, to motivate women for choosing career related to science, the employers should create a decent woman-friendly work environment, for example, with a blended time table, if possible, or a daycare facility, where required.